PR24 useful documents

 

Useful PR24 documents are listed below.

There are many ways to get involved with PR24: we use a range of approaches to meaningfully engage with stakeholders to test our policy thinking. We regularly undertake workshops and working groups on PR24, where we engage with stakeholders to help us improve our approach to delivering the right outcomes; our approach to assessing costs; and our approach to assessing allowed returns at PR24. To help develop the common reference scenarios and long-term delivery strategies, we’ve held specific workshops with companies, regulators and stakeholders. We undertake specific engagement with the Investor community, including regular roundtables on PR24.

There is also the Future Ideas Lab, which is a place for anyone to submit their ideas on how Ofwat could evolve the price review to meet the challenges faced by the water sector.

Key speeches

From the pandemic and net zero to PR24: The current outlook from Ofwat  – Beesley lecture by Aileen Armstrong. Delivered 25 November 2021. Highlights from the Beesley lecture.

Outlook for PR24 and beyond: Creating value for customers, communities, and the environment  – Moody’s UK Water Event by David Black. Delivered 6 October 2021.

Delivering into the future – challenges for PR24 – WWT Water Industry Asset Management Conference by Aileen Armstrong. Delivered 5 October 2021.

PR24 and beyond: Long-term delivery strategies and common reference scenarios – PR24 Common Reference Scenarios Workshop by Aileen Armstrong. Delivered 1 October 2021.

Creating tomorrow, together: creating the framework for PR24 and future price reviews – Westminster Energy, Environment and Transport Forum (WEET) event by Aileen Armstrong. Delivered 8 September 2021.

Publications and consultations

Assessing base costs at PR24  – 9 December 2021

Our proposed approach to funding bioresources activities at PR24  – 9 December 2021

PR24 and beyond: Discussion paper on risk and return  – 9 December 2021

PR24 and beyond: Performance commitments for future price reviews – 23 November 2021

Letter on our expectations for strategic planning frameworks at PR24  – 17 November 2021

Letter on the water resources price control  – 17 November 2021

PR24 and beyond: Long-term delivery strategies and common reference scenarios  – 17 November 2021

Bioresources market monitoring – 4 November 2021

Bioresources bid assessment framework – draft guidance – 4 November 2021

PR24 and beyond position paper: Collaborative customer research for PR24  – 27 October 2021

Bioresources cost allocation – Energy generation and odour control final decision – 26 October 2021

Gathering data about developer services – Data request 2020-21 – 9 August 2021

Gathering data about developer services – a consultation  – 24 June 2021

CEPA report – Allocation of risk – 22 June 2021

Jacobs, Bioresources Market Review – 27 May 2021

Review of the Bioresources market – consultation – 27 May 2021

CEPA, Approach to the regulation of developer services at PR24 – 27 May 2021

PR24 and beyond: Creating tomorrow, together – 27 May 2021

PR24 and beyond: Creating tomorrow, together – executive summary – 27 May 2021

PR24 and Beyond: Creating tomorrow, together. Appendix – Examining the boundary of the targeted control for water resources – 27 May 2021

PR24 and Beyond: Creating tomorrow, together. Appendix – Reflecting customers’ preferences – 27 May 2021

PR24 and beyond: Reflecting customer preferences in future price reviews – 9 December 2020

PR24 and beyond: Future challenges and opportunities for the water sector – 9 December 2020

Cyhoeddiadau ac ymgynghoriadau – Cymraeg

PR24 a thu hwnt – Ystyried dewisiadau cwsmeriaid mewn adolygiadau prisiau yn y dyfodol – Crynodeb gweithredol -9 Rhagfyr 2020

PR24 a thu hwnt: Heriau a chyfleoedd y dyfodol ar gyfer y sector dŵr – 11 Rhagfyr 2020

PR24 a thu hwnt Creu yfory, gyda’n gilydd – crynodeb gweithredol – 27 Mai 2021

PR24 Newsletters

PR24 Newsletter: 18 January 2022